Why I Returned to Writing on Medium: A Journey of Motivation and Growth

Enni Maedani
2 min readApr 6, 2023

--

Photo by Yaroslav Shuraev via Pexels

Hello! After a year and four months, I am returning to writing on Medium. Even though no one may read my writing, I will continue to write here to leave a “mark”.

I believe that as humans, we will always write. It will never stop until the end of our lives. Whether it’s for work or simply filling out a form, there will always be times when we need to write.

Several things motivate me to return to writing here. First, some seniors have said my writing is good, and I am motivated to further improve my skills. But most importantly, I miss the freedom of writing, without deadlines or restrictions.

During my work, I have written on various subjects, both familiar and unfamiliar territory. Writing here is not just about “putting pen to paper”, it is about crafting informative content. It is a thrilling experience that allows me to learn and share simultaneously. Therefore, reliable sources, experience, and tailoring content to the specific field are all crucial for effective writing.

For me, writing is essentially the process of human thinking made tangible and shared with others. That is why I strive to write pieces that offer value to others. It doesn’t have to be academic writing; sharing stories and experiences can be incredibly useful for those who need it.

You may find articles with different themes here, all aiming to leave a lasting and helpful impression.

For those of you who will start writing too, hopefully, this article can motivate you.

“No matter how brilliant a person may be, if they never write, they will be lost to society and history.” — Pramoedya Ananta Toer, Rumah Kaca

--

--

Enni Maedani

A room of my curiosity, ideas, perspectives, concerns, and a dash of my knowledge.